我們的使命:讓非英語的英語演講者能夠像母語者 一樣發表和發表科學文獻

英語兒童浸會(8至14歲)在加拿大安大略省

camp cabin

為什麼要參加?

語言在上下文中是最好的學習。 正如你學中文包圍的 中國人一樣,學習英語的最好方式是被英語人士包圍。在一個環繞英語的孩子的 環境中,你會一起學習和玩耍,自然會學習英語。

我要如何學習?

你和另外11個年輕人將在美麗的加拿大從台灣飛往多倫多。然後,我們將乘坐北幾百公里的汽車前往營地。在這裡,您將加入140名其他加拿大兒童,因為他們享受兩個星期的冒險。 經過2天 的定位(並從時差回复),陣營將開始。您將在6名加拿大小孩和1名領導人的 小屋 內分配一張床。這些將是你一周的同伴 - 你 將一起睡覺,一起吃飯,一起玩耍。 星期天晚上,營 地領導人將介紹您可以選擇參加本週的課程,如騎馬劃獨木舟游泳皮划艇釣魚,野外生存,遠足,工藝美 術,集體運動,彈弓, 射箭 ,河流跑步,燒烤和戲劇。你可以選擇三個。

每天時間表是什麼?

你和你的客艙夥伴將在上午7 點醒來。 刷牙後,你們一起走到餐廳吃早餐,唱歌和升旗儀式。 在你的床和清潔小屋後,我們將花40分鐘的時間學習英語,使用聖經作為教科書。那將是你的第一個活動。 一小時後,您將進入第二個活動。 午餐時間在12:30,其次是另一輪唱歌的樂曲。 從1:30到 2:00,你和你的客艙夥伴將休息或玩安靜的遊戲。您的第三個活動選擇緊隨其後,然後是空閒時間(選擇游泳,藝術和手工藝,去營地的小商店購買禮物或洗牌或什麼都不做)。在晚 飯之前,您,您的客艙搭檔和客艙領導將決定一個團體活動 - 也許河流跑步,也 許徒步旅行。 晚餐後,所有150名露營者和工作人員將聚在一起 參加大型比賽!最後,晚上結束了一場篝火,我們一起唱歌,一位領導 講故事。現在晚上9點,有時間洗澡睡覺。

    在你知道之前,第一周將會結束。 一些加拿大孩子星期六離開,一些新孩子星期天抵達。 星期六將是在第二週開始之前趕上睡眠的好日子。在第二週,您可以繼續學習同一班或選擇不同的班級。

    在營後兩個星期,我們將返回到多倫多地區,在那裡我們將分居,與加拿大家庭一起度過一兩晚。 你會與你的寄宿家庭一起吃飯,可能在星期天上午和他們一起參加教會,並學習一點關於加拿大的家庭生活。尼亞加拉大瀑布短途旅行將會結束旅行,然後再向加拿大再見,回到台灣。

activity

要準備多少錢?

總成本(包括機票,餐飲,交通,住宿,旅遊保險)只有新台幣12萬元。 (2018年1月10日前提早折扣新台幣1萬元)

我想去,下一步該怎麼辦

申請表如下:
  •     1)提交申請和新台幣10,000元的存款,從2017年11月15日起開始處理。
  •     2)訪問訪問適用性(如果申請被拒絕,您的存款退回。)
  •     3)支付額外的新台幣三萬元(不可退款)確認您的位置
         (到2018年1月10日為早鳥折扣)
  •     4) 餘額到期 2018年4月1日(可到2018年5月31日退還)

請注意, 空間限制為12名學生。保留您的地點,提交存款.欲了解更多信息,請發郵件至 info@kejiyingwen.com 或訪問我們在http://www.kejiyingwen.com

Our Mission: To Enable Non-Native English Speakers to Speak & Publish Scientific Literature Like a Native Speaker

English Immersion Camp for Children (from 8 to 14 years old) in Ontario, Canada

camp cabin

Why should I attend?

Language is best learned in context. Just as you learned Chinese surrounded by Chinese speakers, the best way to learn English is to be surrounded by English speakers. By being in an environment surrounded by English speaking children, You will learn English naturally as you learn and play together.

How will I learn?

You and 11 other young people will fly together from Taiwan to Toronto in beautiful Canada. We will then travel by car a few hundred kilometers north to Camp Cherith. Here you will join 140 other Canadian children as they enjoy two weeks of adventure. After 2 days of orientation (and recovery from jet-lag), camp will begin. You will be assigned a bed in a cabin with 6 Canadian children and one leader. These will be your companions for the week -- you will sleep together, eat together and play together. On Sunday evening, the camp leaders will introduce the classes you may choose to participate in for the week, such as Horsemanship, canoeing, swimming, kayaking, fishing, wilderness survival, hiking, arts and crafts, group sports, slingshot, archery, river running, riflery, and theatre. You may choose three.

What is the daily schedule?

You and your cabin mates will wake up at ~7am. After brushing your teeth and washing up, you will walk together to the dining hall for breakfast, singing and the flag raising ceremony. After making your bed and cleaning the cabin, we will spend 40 minutes studying English using the Bible as the textbook. It will be then off to your first activity. After an hour, you will then move to your the second activity. Lunch time at 12:30 is followed by another round of singing fun songs. From 1:30 to 2:00 you and your cabin mates will be resting or playing quiet games. Your third activity choice follows and then its time for free time (choice of swimming, arts and crafts, going to the small store at camp to buy treats or souveneers or doing nothing). Just before supper, you, your cabin mates and cabin leader will decide on a group activity -- perhaps river running, perhaps hiking, perhaps rifelry. After supper all 150 campers and staff will get together for a big game! Finally the evening concludes with a campfire in which we sing together and a leader tells a story. Its now 9pm and time to wash up and go to sleep.

    Before you know it, the first week will be finished. Some Canadian children will leave on Saturday and some new children will arrive on Sunday. Saturday will be a good day to catch up on your sleep before the second week begins. For the second week you can continue to study the same classes or choose different classes.

    After two weeks at camp we will return to the Toronto area where we will divide up and spend a night or two living with Canadian families. You will eat with your host family, likely attend church on Sunday morning with them, and learn a little about Canadian family life. A short trip to Niagara Falls will round out the trip before we need to say goodbye to Canada and return to Taiwan.

activity

How much does it cost?

The total cost (including airfare, meals, transportation, accommodation, travel insurance) is only NT$120,000. (NT$10,000 early bird discount for registration before January 10,2018)

I'm in. What do I do next?

The application schedule is as follows:
  •     1) Submit application with NT$10,000 deposit.
  •     2) Attend interview to access suitability (if application rejected, your deposit is refunded, otherwise non-refundable)
  •     3) Pay additional NT$30,000 to reserve your place.
  •     4) January 10, 2018: Last day for Early-Bird Discount
  •     5) April 1, 2018: Balance due, refundable until May 31, 2018
  •     6) July 2018 Meet at Taoyuan International Airport to fly to Canada

Please note that space is limited to 12 students.. To reserve your place, submit the deposit. For more information please send us an email at info@kejiyingwen.com or visit us at http://www.kejiyingwen.com